Research Seminars Schedule

 

    banner-895x300-1_1-hkust_0.jpg

 

 

      

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

For Spring and Summer semesters, Wednesday seminars will be held in Conference Room 6045 (6th floor, Lee Shau Kee Business Building, HKUST) while Friday seminars will be held in Conference Room 5047 (5th floor, Lee Shau Kee Business Building, HKUST) during 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

  

Notes to visitors:

Department of Economics is located on the 6th floor of the Lee Shau Kee Business Building in the Lee Shau Kee Campus at the southern end of HKUST. To obtain a Chinese address of HKUST to show the taxi driver, click HERE  or download a location map HERE.  

  

Spring 2018

  


Monotonic Cheap Talk
Date Speaker Paper
2 Mar (Fri)

Prof. Jason Kerwin

University of Minnesota

Pay Me Later: A Simple Employer-based Saving Scheme
7 Mar (Wed)

Prof. Federico Bugni

Duke University

Inference under Covariate-Adaptive Randomization with Multiple Treatments
9 Mar (Fri)

 

 


14 Mar (Wed)

Prof. Julian Wright

National University of Singapore

Search Platforms: Showrooming and Price Parity Clauses
16 Mar (Fri)

Prof. Shih En Lu

Simon Fraser University

Monotonic Cheap Talk 

21 Mar (Wed)

Prof. Dilip Moohkerjee

Boston University

 
23 Mar (Fri)

Prof. Ying Fan

Michigan University


28 Mar (Wed)

Prof. Wooyoung Lim and Prof. Sujata Visaria

HKUST


4 Apr (Wed)

 

 


6 Apr (Fri)

 

 


11 Apr (Wed)

Prof. Francesc Dilme

University of  Bonn

 
13 Apr (Fri)

Prof. Liyan Yang

University of  Toronto


18 Apr (Wed)

Prof. Philip Neary

University of  London  


20 Apr (Fri)

Prof. Keith Maskus

University of  Colorado


25 Apr (Wed)

Prof. Wonki Cho

Korea University


27 Apr (Fri)

Prof. Hiro Kasahara

University of British Columbia


2 May (Wed)

Prof. Hengjie Ai

University of  Minnesota


4 May (Fri)

Prof. Peter Neary

University of  Oxford 

 
9 May (Wed)

Prof. Yuya Sasaki

Vanderbilt University


11 May (Fri)

Prof. Joshua Graff Zivin 

University of  California, San Diego


16 May (Wed)

Prof. Zheng Fang

Texas A&M University


18 May (Fri)

Prof. Ruixue Jia

University of California, San Diego

 
23 May (Wed)

Prof. Jidong Zhou

Yale University

 
25 May (Fri)

Prof. Alberto Martin

CREI 


30 May (Wed)

 

 


  

Summer 2018

  


Date Speaker Paper
1 June  (Wed)

Prof. Jiangtao Li

University of  New South Wales


11 June (Mon)
LSK6045
3:30-5:00pm

Prof. Nate Baum-Snow

University of  Toronto


15 June (Fri)

Dr.. Christian Matthes

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

 

  

Last modified: 30 January 2017