[eNews] Faculty Recognition Ceremony

The second HKUST Faculty Recognition Ceremony was held on December 12, 2018. The ceremony has honored 18 faculty members across the University who were recognized with prestigious awards and honors in the past year. To receive the honor, recipients must demonstrate their unremitting effort and excellence in teaching, research and service.

Two faculty members of the Business School who received this prestigious honor this year are Professor TAM Kar-Yan and Professor LI Yingying. Professor Tam was elected as President of the Association of Asia-Pacific Business Schools (AAPBS) and also received a large-scale grant from RGC Themed-based Research Scheme 8th Round (2018/19) for the proposal of “Contributing to the Development of Hong Kong into a Global Fintech Hub”, while Professor Li was elected as a fellow of the Society for Financial Econometrics in 2017.


Try different words


Thank you for your comments!