Overview

UNDERGRADUATE (UG)

The HKUST Business School offers a comprehensive undergraduate curriculum that emphasizes students’ holistic development and sense of social responsibility – key qualities to becoming successful business professionals in today’s complex business world. With a passion for advancing knowledge and unlocking students’ potential, the School promises our undergraduate students an exciting journey of self-discovery and exploration.

The undergraduate curriculum fosters broad-based learning with a flexible structure. The School offers four Bachelor of Science (BSc) programs, two of which are joint programs with the School of Science. They are Economics and Finance, Quantitative Finance, Mathematics and Economics, as well as Biotechnology and Business. We also have 39 combinations of single- or double-major Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) programs. Our full range of business majors include Economics, Finance, Global Business, General Business Management, Information Systems, Operations Management, Marketing, Management, and Professional Accounting. On top of the business majors, students are also provided with options to take non-business minors.

The School emphasizes innovation and explores new opportunities to further enhance our programs. In addition to joint-school programs, we also partner with the University of Southern California in the United States and Boccioni University in Italy to offer the World Bachelor in Business program*. This unique three-continent learning experience equips students with the global language of business and prepares them for opportunities in an increasingly interconnected world.

Our students not only learn from our world-class faculty through the highly acclaimed programs, but are provided with a wide range of co-curricular activities and enriching learning opportunities, including internships, corporate projects, case analysis training and competitions. The School's undergraduate exchange network is one of the largest among Asia Pacific business schools, with around 130 global partners spanning across 27 countries and economies.


MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (MBA)

To succeed in today's ever-changing global business environment, our MBA students are challenged to be open-minded, assertive, principled and adaptable to a wide range of cultural contexts. Students learn the skills to operate successfully in today's complex, multicultural global economy, which prepares them to manage businesses in Asia as well as other international markets. The program's international research highlights our unique Asian perspective with a particular focus on Mainland China. We offer three MBA modules:



EXECUTIVE MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION (EMBA)

The HKUST Business School's Executive MBA is a world-class educational experience for senior executives. Senior executives gain an elevated understanding of the current challenges in global business and explore the latest management tools and concepts. They are encouraged to challenge business conventions and further strengthen and enhance their management skills. Executives can select from two EMBA programs:


is our joint degree program with Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University. It is recognized as a premier educational experience for multi-cultural executives with diverse industry experiences.

is our bilingual Chinese English EMBA program created specifically for Chinese senior executives. The program features a world-class learning and interactive platform.


MASTER OF SCIENCE (MSC)

The HKUST Business School's Master of Science (MSc) program offers a wide range of specialized educational programs designed to satisfy the global demand for highly trained science-based executives. Programs include:



DOCTOR OF PHILOSOPHY (PHD)

Our PhD programs follow a strong research-intensive tradition in the North American model. Our PhD students are offered vigorous research training and exceptional collaboration opportunities with faculty, in preparation for their future careers in teaching and/or research. The programs provide a global perspective and cover the major research disciplines of accounting, economics, finance, information systems, management, marketing, operations management and statistics.

 

*According to the Non-local Higher and Professional Education (Regulation) Ordinance, this program is an exempted course. It is a matter of discretion for individual employers to recognize any qualification to which this course may lead.

概览

本科学士

科大商学院的本科课程为学生提供广博的学习体验,促进学生的全人发展,并加强培养社会责任感,以装备新一代商界领袖及专才迎接瞬息万变的商业世界。我们积极开拓全球商业知识,启发学生潜能,让他们在个人发展的路上,尽展所长。

课程结合广博学习的教学理念及灵活的课程架构,提供四个理学士课程,包括经济及金融学、计量金融学、数学及经济,以及生物科技及商学(其中两个与理学院合办)。此外,我们还提供共39个工商管理学士单一或双主修的自由组合。我们的商科主修科目全面,包括经济学、金融学、环球商业管理、综合商业管理、资讯系统学、营运管理学、市场学、管理学及专业会计学。除主修商科外,学生更可配搭其他非商科副修。

本院专注创新,积极寻求进一步提升课程质素的机遇,包括与其他学院合办课程,例如我们亦与美国南加州大学及意大利博科尼大学合办全球工商管理学士课程*,开拓横跨三大洲的独特学习体验,让学生掌握商业的国际语言,迎接全球化所带来之机遇。

科大商学院的课程质素获广泛认同。学生除接受世界级学者的严谨课堂教学和指导外,亦受惠于多元化的联课活动和学习机会,包括实习、企业合作计划、个案分析研究及比赛等。本院的本科生国际交换生网络为亚太区众多商学院中最具规模之一,涵盖约130间合作伙伴学校,遍布全球27个国家及地区。


工商管理硕士

本院致力培育工商管理硕士生,让他们能面对瞬息万变的全球商业环境,一方面持有开放的态度,另一方面要坚定信念、做事讲求原则,并能尊重及包容多元文化。学生学习先进的管理知识,以及掌握在现今复杂而多元文化的经济环境中所需的技巧,以妥善管理在亚洲以至其他国际市场的业务。而课程内容所涵盖的国际研究部份,凸显我们关注亚洲、聚焦中国的课程特色。我们提供三种工商管理硕士课程修读模式:



行政人员工商管理硕士

科大商学院的行政人员工商管理硕士课程(EMBA),为高级行政人员带来世界级的学习体验,深入了解环球商务面临的挑战,并学习善用最新的管理工具与概念。课程亦会鼓励他们敢于挑战商业运作常规,进一步提升自身的管理能力。我们提供以下相关课程:


凯洛格 – 科大行政人员工商管理硕士课程是美国西北大学凯洛格管理学院与香港科大商学院合办的硕士课程,专为拥有不同行业经验及多元文化背景的行政人员而设,被公认为全球首屈一指的EMBA课程 。

香港科大EMBA–中英双语课程专为亚洲及大中华地区的高级行政人员及企业家而设,将世界最前沿的管理知识及中国管理实践相结合,为他们提供世界级水平的终身学习及交流互动平台。


理学硕士

科大商学院提供多项专科理学硕士课程,以严格理学专科培训方式孕育管理专才,满足市场殷切的需求。课程包括:



哲学博士

本院的哲学博士课程遵循北美密集式科研的传统模式,为学生提供强化的研究训练,以及与教授合作的实践机会,为未来的教学研究奠定坚实基础。该课程强调全球视野,内容涵盖会计学、经济学、金融学、信息系统学、管理学、市场营销学,以及营运管理和统计学等多个研究领域。

 

  *根据《非本地高等及专业教育(规管)条例》,该课程属获豁免课程,个别雇主可酌情决定是否承认这些课程可令学员获取的任何资格