Overview

Today more than ever, the business world requires rigorous research that is highly relevant. The HKUST Business School is committed to producing quality and insightful research that informs important economic and business decisions in today’s dynamic business world, while proactively promoting knowledge transfer by encouraging our faculty to share their research findings, so as to impact and contribute to both the local and global business communities.

At the HKUST Business School, we strongly encourage our faculty to carry out cutting-edge research that extends the frontiers of business knowledge and contributes to real-world practice. Our research scholars from different departments and research centers look at different aspects of the economic and business development of the interconnected world. They consistently earn worldwide recognition for their research accomplishments. For detailed information about our faculty’s research work and papers, please visit our departmental websites.

We also play an active role in transferring knowledge externally. Through different initiatives under our Business Insight@HKUST Series, our faculty can disseminate their research findings to the public, making significant and impactful contributions to the society.

RESEARCH CENTERS

An array of research centers has been established to foster interdisciplinary research.

Read more

FACULTY GUIDE

Learn more about our faculty and their areas of expertise through this online faculty expert database.

Read more

RESEARCH PAPER SERIES

概览

今时今日,研究工作除了讲求严谨客观,还需与商业发展有密切关联,以符合瞬息万变的商业环境之需要。科大商学院致力推动优质、具前瞻性的研究工作,为经济及商业决策提供理论依据,同时积极推动知识转移,鼓励教授分享研究成果,贡献本地以至环球商业社会。

本院鼓励推行前沿的学术研究,开拓商业知识的领域,并应用于实际环境中。本院的研究学者隶属不同学系和研究中心,专注不同的经济及商业发展领域。凭着在研究方面的出色表现,本院教授及研究学者的研究成就备受国际社会肯定。更多有关本院学者教授研究工作和论文,请浏览学系网页

我们亦重视知识转移,并透过Business Insight@HKUST系列不同活动及举措,让本院教授可与公众分享研究成果,为社会带来正面的影响及贡献。

研究中心

科大商学院成立多所研究中心,推动跨学科研究。

更多

学者名录

欲了解有关本院学者教授及其研究领域,请浏览学者专家资料库。

更多

研究论文系列