Introduction

The HKUST Business School is recognized as one of the Youngest and Most Respected Business Schools in Asia.

Established in 1991, the HKUST Business School has risen to international prominence in a remarkably short period of time, achieving widespread global recognition and a variety of prestigious academic rankings. Always striving for excellence, our strength lies in our full range of program offerings, our high quality research, conducted by our world class faculty, and our diverse and high-caliber students.

Our full suite of degree programs, including undergraduate, MBA, EMBA, MSc, PhD as well as a wide range of executive education programs, means that the HKUST Business School is always at the forefront of educational development and business thinking. The HKUST Business School was the first business school in the region accredited by both the US-based Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International) and the European Quality Improvement System (EQUIS).

With a steadfast commitment to research and thought leadership, we maintain state-of-the-art centers of learning and exploration devoted to a multitude of areas ranging from China business and Asian financial markets to Asian entrepreneurship and experimental business research.

Our unique Asian and global perspectives are made possible by our 140-strong international faculty. These leading thinkers and their diverse national, cultural and ethnic backgrounds come together to provide our students with a consistently engaging and highly stimulating environment for learning and research. Our graduates strive to make a positive impact on both the business world and the wider society.

We are strategically located at the heart of Asia's economic center. Our students not only enjoy access to a unique fusion of East-meets-West, but also excellent proximity to China and the opportunity to experience the vitality of one of the world's most important economies.


The HKUST Business School was the first business school in the region to have been awarded accreditation by AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB).

AACSB is a global association of leaders in education and business, dedicated to supporting and advancing quality business education worldwide. Through accreditation, research, thought leadership, professional development, and advocacy, we work in partnership with over 1,500 members from more than 90 countries to elevate the quality and promote the value of business education around the world.

HKUST Business School is one of the first business schools in Asia accredited both Business Accreditation and Accounting Accreditation. We are committed to continuous improvement and strive for excellence in research and teaching.

引言

香港科大商學院創辦於1991年 獲公認為亞洲最年輕和最受尊崇的商學院之一

在短短的20多年間,本院已躍升為一所享譽國際的商學院,學術實力備受全球廣泛肯定,並在多項國際排名中穩佔前列位置。

本院致力追求卓越,憑藉廣博的課程、優秀的研究、世界級的教研人員,以及多元背景和高質素的學生,成就各項傑出的表現。

科大商學院在推動教育發展和拓展商業思維方面一直走在業界前沿,提供多層次的課程包括本科學士、工商管理碩士、行政人員工商管理碩士、理學碩士、哲學碩士和博士學位課程,以及各項行政管理人員培訓課程。本院更是亞洲首間獲國際管理教育協會 (Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business, AACSB International)及歐洲質量發展認證體系 (European Quality Improvement System, EQUIS) 雙重認可的商學院。

秉承積極推進教研發展和帶領前瞻思維的使命,本院設有多家配套周全的教研中心,涵蓋中國商貿、亞洲金融市場、亞洲創業,以及實驗商學研究等領域。

科大商學院匯聚逾140位優秀的國際教研人員,充份體現立足亞洲,面向世界的精神。具領先思維的教研人員來自全球不同的國家,擁有不同的文化和種族背景,致力鼓勵學生參與,建立一個啟發思維的學習和研究環境。本院畢業生亦積極投身商界及社會,為社群發揮正面的影響力。

科大商學院位處亞洲的經濟樞紐。學生既可感受中西匯萃的獨特魅力,又可藉鄰近中國的地理優勢,把握現今世界最重要的經濟體系創造的種種機遇。


科大商學院是區內首間獲國際管理教育協會 (AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business,下稱AACSB) 認可的商學院。

AACSB作为世界商業及教育領袖協會,致力支持及提升全球商業教育水平。透過認證、研究、思考領導及專業發展,AACSB 與來自全球90多個國家超過1,500個成員組織,共同提高環球商業教育的水平,同時提倡其價值。

科大商學院為亞洲兼獲商業及會計認證的其中一家商學院,專注完善研究及教學質素,持續進步。