Message From Dean

MESSAGE FROM DEAN

Professor Kar Yan TAM
Dean of the HKUST Business School

Welcome to HKUST Business School. We are one of the leading business schools in Asia. Established in 1991, we are young but highly respected, giving us an excellent opportunity to continue defining our history and move forward with unlimited possibilities for change and innovation.

Since its inception 25 years ago, the HKUST Business School has quickly become a globally recognized institution. Underpinned by a shared aspiration of academic excellence and innovative thinking, we have made great strides in advancing global business knowledge. We believe our signature and internationally acclaimed programs will continue to contribute to the economic and social advancement of the region.

Ideally located in Asia, we attract high caliber students from around the world. They benefit not only from the diverse and international learning environment, but from our rigorous undergraduate and postgraduate degree programs, including our constantly and highly ranked MBA Program and Kellogg-HKUST Executive MBA Program, among others. Our non-degree programs are also designed to help executives fully realize opportunities ahead.

At HKUST Business School, it is our belief that every student should be provided with opportunities to innovate and pursue their passions. As innovation has been a long-standing spirit at HKUST, it provides a favorable environment for our faculty and students to combine their intellectual capacity and professional experience into real-life applications with societal impacts.

We believe the next generation of business professionals and leaders will maintain our momentum of innovation and entrepreneurial thinking. An innovative and entrepreneurial mindset will also help students build dynamic careers and provide the impetus for their future development. This necessary foundation will also hold the keys to our future success and reinforce our leading position as a world class business school in Asia.

Please explore our website, where you will find more about our School, our programs and departments, and what we are up to.

Professor Kar Yan TAM
Dean of the HKUST Business School

Profile

院長的話

院長的話

科大商學院院長
譚嘉因教授

歡迎瀏覽香港科大學商學院網站!科大商學院於1991年成立,我們是一所年輕但備受尊崇的國際學府。我們具備優勢,可繼續以創意延續學院優秀傳統之餘,積極發展新的路向、締造新的歷史。

科大商學院創立僅25年已成為一所國際知名學府,全憑一批頂級國際教授為我們奠定堅實基礎,他們擁有共同理想,致力提升科大的學術水平,加上科大一直鼓勵創新精神,令我們成功推出多個國際知名課程及開拓前沿商業知識,為區內經濟和社會發展作出長足貢獻。

我們位處亞洲樞紐,吸引全球各地優秀學生,提供多元及國際化的學習環境。全面和嚴謹的本科生及研究生學位課程,包括多年國際排名前列位置的工商管理碩士和凱洛格-科大行政人員工商管理碩士課程,以及非學位行政人員課程,讓學生把握未來全球契機,為他們事業發展作好準備。

我們相信給予學生發揮創意及實踐抱負的重要性。科大一直積極推動創新,為我們締造有利的條件,讓教職員及學生有更多機會學以致用,結合學術研究的價值和專業經驗,開拓切合實際需要的應用,為社會創優增值。

展望未來,就培訓新一代商界人才,我們除繼續積極鼓勵創新外,將加入更多有關創業的元素,希望學生能掌握更多先機,為未來事業發展作更佳部署,亦同時為學院的未來發展提供優勢,繼續保持我們在亞洲區的領導地位。

歡迎瀏覽我們的網站,進一步了解科大商學院、我們的課程和學系,以及學院的最新動向。

科大商學院院長
譚嘉因教授

簡介