School Advisory Council

The School Advisory Council provides strategic advice and support to the Business School on its current issues and future developments. The Council consists of local and international business leaders from various professional industries. Members are appointed on a two-year renewable term. The Council meets once in each academic year.

Certain members of the Council form a Board, which plays a steering role in the Council. The Board meets more frequently, possibly every quarter, to advise on specific development strategy issues and to assist the work of the Business School on these issues. It also advises on the composition and membership of the Council.

Terms of Reference

The terms of reference of the Advisory Council is as follows:

  1. To advise the Dean and Senior Administration of the Business School in developing the School's strategic direction to achieve its vision and goals
  2. To consider recommendations and offer advice on a broad range of issues relevant to the Business School's work, including research activities, program and curriculum development, academic standards and faculty development
  3. To assist the Business School in developing and promoting effective interactions with the business community and exchange of ideas on local and global business trends and issues
  4. To support collaborative initiatives and activities between the Business School and business sectors to strengthen the School's public engagement and to enhance the School's profile locally and globally

MEMBERSHIP (Effective 01 June 2019)


Dr. Hans Michael JEBSEN, BBS
Jebsen Group


Mr. Louis McDaniel BOWEN
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Asia Capital Management Limited and China Advisors Limited

Mr. Adriel CHAN Wenbwo
Executive Director
Hang Lung Properties Limited

Dato’ Seri CHEAH Cheng Hye
Co-Chairman and Co-Chief Investment Officer
Value Partners Group Ltd

Mr. Philip CHEN, GBS, JP
Non-Executive Director
Hang Lung Properties Limited

Mr. Eric FOK Kai Shan
Vice President
Fok Ying Tung Group

Dr. William FUNG Kwok Lun, SBS, OBE, JP
Group Chairman
Li & Fung Ltd

Ms. Wendy GAN
Senior Advisor
Pacific Century Premium Developments Limited

Mr. Benjamin HUNG Pi Cheng, BBS, JP
Regional Chief Executive Officer, Greater China & North Asia
Chief Executive Officer, Retail Banking & Wealth Management
Standard Chartered Bank

Professor Albert IP Yuk Keung
Trustee, Board of Trustees
Washington University in St Louis

Mr. Keith KERR, SBS, JP
The Development Studio Ltd

Ms. Teresa KO Yuk Yin, BBS, JP
China Chairman
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Mr. Manoj KOHLI
Executive Chairman
Softbank Energy

Euro Suisse International Ltd

Dr. Jack LAU
Swanland.AI Limited

Mr. David LEE
Lee Kum Kee Company Limited

Mrs. Margaret LEUNG, SBS, JP
Independent Non-Executive Director
Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited

Ms. Nisa LEUNG, JP
Managing Partner
Qiming Venture Partners

Dr. Vincent H. S. LO, GBM, GBS, JP
Shui On Holdings Ltd

Mr. Maximilian Y K MA
Lee Heng Diamond Group

Jardine Matheson Holdings Ltd

Mr. Wai Kwong SECK
Chief Executive Officer
Eastspring Investments

Mrs. Kathryn SHIH
Former President Asia Pacific and Member of Group Executive Board

Mr. Sukanto TANOTO
RGE Pte Ltd

Crown Worldwide Holdings Ltd

Mr. Andy TUNG
Non-Executive Director
Orient Overseas (International) Limited

Mr. Douglas WOO Chun Kuen
Chairman and Managing Director
Wheelock and Company Ltd

Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU, JP
Deputy Chief Executive Officer (Hotel Operations)
Hopewell Holdings Ltd

Mr. Arthur YUEN Kwok Hang, JP
Deputy Chief Executive
Hong Kong Monetary Authority

Mrs. Betty YUEN SO Siu Mai
Vice Chairman
CLP Power Hong Kong Ltd